Why I started a newsletter

*read to the bottom to win free airpods*

“I’m not always perfect. But I am always real”

- Tupac Shakur

A place to keep it real

I’ve learned that I have evolved and changed very quickly. At first, I tried to change the feat brand with me every time I changed. If you’ve been with the brand since 2015, you’ve seen it evolve from LOUD COLLEGE BROS to chiller vibes. It doesn’t make sense for feat to change every time I change.

feat is a brand focused on California Comfort, making the softest clothes in the world.

Taylor Offer is a 30 year old dude who is learning, growing and trying to figure out life.

For most of my 20’s, the feat brand and myself was so interconnected I had no idea who I was. It’s so easy to get caught up in defining yourself by your occupation.
“I am a lawyer”
“I’m a doctor”
“I’m a founder”

In reality, we aren’t any of those things. We are so much more than than what we do.

If you define yourself by what you do, you will value yourself based off the results.

This was MASSIVE lesson for me. I was feat.
When feat had a great sales day, I was awesome and loved myself.
When feat had a bad day, I was horrible and hated myself.

I was putting my personal value and self love in something that was out of my control. Not only that, the nature of business is to fluctuate up and down. It took me on a wild roller coaster ride of extreme self-love and self-hatred.

Disconnecting from what I do helped my self-love become more constant.
It helped me see the bigger picture.
It helped me enjoy the ride of life a lot more.

And the funniest part? It helped the business too!
I always thought if I disconnected from the emotional toll of my job the business would suffer. I learned it was the opposite.
When I suffered emotionally, the business suffered.
When I disconnected emotionally, I was able to make better, more clear business decisions. And I was able to be a million times happier.

Hook up the homies

I have a lot of so many friends who own companies that have too much inventory. Many have told me they would allow me to sell their product at 70-90% discounts IF it’s not publicly advertised anywhere on the internet.
Enter, this newsletter.

Through this newsletter, I can:

A. Help brands sell their inventory

B. Hook you up with 70%-90% discounts

To start, I’m only going to do this with brands I know, use and love. Be on the lookout for the first emails about these soon. Just know that if you are seeing something, it’s a brand that:

  1. I use and love

  2. It’s an INSANE deal. None of this BS 10 or 20% off. We're talking 60-90% off.

-Taylor

P.S: I don’t really want to run ads on this newsletter, but supposedly I get paid $1 for each person that clicks the ad below (and it seems like a cool product). I’m happy to give the money back to y’all, so I’m giving away a free pair of airpods to someone who clicks the ad below. Winner will be announced at the bottom of the next newsletter.

P.P.S: This is my first test with ads. Idk if 50 people will click it or 5,000 people. The more people that click, the bigger the giveaways will be.
Example:
If 1,000 people on average click, I’ll start giving away iPhones or Macbooks worth $1,000 every newsletter.
If 5,000 people on average click, I’ll start giving away a Rolex or something worth $5,000 every newsletter.
So click below and check out the product, winner announced next newsletter!

Reply

or to participate.